Contact us

General enquiries

For all general enquiries, contact our helpdesk or call us on +44 (0)1865 2 78750 between 8.30am and 5.30pm.

Our main office address is:
The Malthouse
Tidmarsh Lane
OX1 1NQ

Find us on the University's map.

Building enquiries

If you're not sure who to contact at Estates Services about anything to do with your building, call our helpdesk on +44(0)1865 2 70087 between 8am - 5pm.

Emergencies

If you have a building-related emergency during working hours on Monday to Friday, call our helpdesk on +44(0)1865 2 70087 between 8am - 5pm.

Outside of these times, call our Security Services team on +44 (0)1865 2 899999

Media enquiries

If you're a journalist, please contact the News Office or phone +44 (0)1865 2 80528 to ensure the quickest response. 

Freedom of Information

If you would like to request information under that Freedom of Information Act, please contact the University's Information Compliance team at foi@admin.ox.ac.uk. You can find more details on their website.

Director of Estates

Paul Goffin, Director of Estates, is our head of department. You can email him at paulf.goffin@admin.ox.ac.uk or contact Anna Gaw, his PA  on +44 (0)1865 2 78755.

Teams

Expand All

The commercial property arm of the University

Iain Critchlow, Director of Asset & Space Management

Lucy Darnell, Head of Asset Management

Lana Miles, Team Administrator

+44 (0)1865 2 80808

assetmanagement@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages Electrical and Mechanical systems across the functional estate

Steven Mearns, Head of Engineering & Maintenance

+44 (0)1865 2 78756

Mechanical Services

Ray Blackford, Head of Mechanical Services

+44 (0)1865 2 78754

Electrical Services

Rob Gregg, Head of Electrical Services
+44 (0)1865 2 78793

estatesbuilding.services@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages large scale building and refurbishments 

Chris Carrington, Director of Capital Projects

projects@admin.ox.ac.uk

Charlene Rowley, Communications Manager
+44(0)1865 288556 

Thomas Marshall, Communications Officer (Writer and editor)
+44(0)1865 288578

estates.communications@admin.ox.ac.uk

For asbestos queries and environmental management queries contact:

Anthony Johnson, Head of Complance
07813230547
anthony.johnson@admin.ox.ac.uk
 

George Bennett, Interim - Compliance team leader 
+44(0)1865 2 77289 
george.bennett@admin.ox.ac.uk

Pete Howat, Asbestos Surveyor 
+44(0)1865 2 70873
peter.howat@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

For all other queries, or if you are unsure to whom you should direct your query or you have a generic question, emails may be directed towards the team: estates.compliance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Paul Rhymes, Head of Conservation & Buildings


Charles Hendry, Deputy Head of Conservation and Buildings


Conservation & Buildings team
+44 (0)1865 610977

conservation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Steven Mearns, Head of Engineering & Maintenance
+44 (0)1865 2 78756


Robert Durno, Head of Maintenance Services
+44(0)1865 2 82565
robert.durno@admin.ox.ac.uk

Harriet Waters, Head of Environmental Sustainability

Tom Yearley, Deputy Head of Environmental Sustainability

sustainability@admin.ox.ac.uk

Sustainability website

Travel website

Sarah Davies, Head of Finance - Estates Services

Graduate Accommodation Accounts:
accounts.graduatehousing@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

General Enquiries:
estates.finance@admin.ox.ac.uk

Provide services that enable the day-to-day running of buildings and deliver safe, compliant, clean and efficient working environments.

Isobel Hughes, Director of Operations

Sarah Warden, Acting Head of Strategic Facilities Management

 

FM Helpdesk:

+44(0)1865 270087

facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

General Information and Advice:

facilities@admin.ox.ac.uk

Katie Scheinkonig, Head of Graduate Accommodation and Residential Lettings

Sara Leniec, Graduate Accommodation Manager

+44(0)1865 2 80923

graduate.accommodation@admin.ox.ac.uk

Manages and maintains property and space Information for the complete Estates Services property portfolio 

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management
melanie.cumpston@admin.ox.ac.uk  
+44(0)1865 2 80806

 

Space data enquiries

estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk 

 

CAD enquiries:   

cad@admin.ox.ac.uk 

 

Estates Services library enquiries: 

estates.library@admin.ox.ac.uk
+44(0)1865 2 80806 

Manages the allocation of space across the University’s functional estate

Emma Edmunds, Head of Space Management

Melanie Cumpston, Team Administrator, Information Management

+44(0)1865 2 80806

 

Space charging enquiries:

estates.info@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Space Management enquiries:

space.management@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Darrell Moss, Head of Security Services & University Marshall

Amanda Whelan, Customer Services and Operational Support Manager

Control Room:

+44(0)1865 (2) 72944
security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk

Mark Round, Head of Systems

Ralph Watson, Systems Administrator

David Benfield, Systems Administrator

Gina Pitson, Systems Administration Assistant

 

+44(0)1865 2 78762

planon@admin.ox.ac.uk

Emma Gilmour, Estates Property Solicitor

emma.gilmour@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Liz Liddiard, Estates Solicitor Construction and Planning

elizabeth.liddiard@admin.ox.ac.uk

Providing horticultural, arboricultural and landscaping services

Carolyn Jenkins, Superintendent and Head of University Parks

carolyn.jenkins@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

+44(0)1865 2 82046

university.parks@admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: parks.ox.ac.uk/

Nigel Fisher, Conservator

Lucy Kilbey, Marketing and Engagement Officer

+44(0)1865 726832

wytham.woods@admin.ox.ac.uk

Web: https://www.wythamwoods.ox.ac.uk/home